Friendly Matches

Each year we have five friendly matches against the Past Lady Captains of neighbouring counties.

If you would like to sign up for any of these matches, you should either let your Club Representative know or you can contact the Match Captain directly.  Sally Pinnock, our Match Captain, would like to give everyone who signs up at least one match.

 

Results of the 2017 matches

DATE AGAINST VENUE RESULT
Monday 24th April (H) Northamptonshire Ramsey Match halved
Thursday 18 May (A) Bedfordshire Beds & County Match halved
Wednesday 30 August (A) Hertfordshire Hadley Wood Match won 5 to 1
Monday 3 July (H) Essex Girton Match lost 4.5 to 1.5
Friday 1st September Suffolk Stowmarket Match won 4.5  to 1.5

 Results of the 2016 matches

DATE AGAINST VENUE RESULT
Tuesday 26 April (A) Northamptonshire Elton Furze  Match lost: 2.5 – 3.5
Thursday 19 May (H) Bedfordshire The Cambridgeshire Match lost: 2.5 – 3.5
Wednesday 15 June (H) Hertfordshire Cambridge Meridian  Match halved
Monday 4 July (A) Essex Colne Valley  Match lost: 2 – 4
Monday 5 September (H) Suffolk Links  Match halved