top

Competitions

About Our Competitions

We run a range of different competitions for lady golfers of ALL handicap abilities.

Our competitions are very similar to ladies’ opens, except that they are only for lady golfers who are home or away members of a club affiliated to CHLCGA.

Whilst they do have a competitive element, we try to make our competitions relaxed and enjoyable. They provide an opportunity to meet different lady golfers, make new friends and play other courses in Cambridgeshire.

The entry fees are modest and represent really good value for money as they include 18 or 36 holes of golf, a two course meal and the possibility of a prize.

If you want to know a bit more, have a chat with your lady captain or your club county delegate.
If you haven’t done so already, why not give it a try and enter one of our competitions.
We would love to see you taking part.

You can download the entry form here in PDF or Word Document

2018 Fixtures 
COMPETITION DATE VENUE POSTER/INFO CLOSING DATE
Foursomes Matchplay Knockout 1st April Onwards Drawn Download 24th March
Season Starter AM-AM Monday 26th March Girton Download 5th March
Margery Newport Trophy
Division 1
Tuesday 24th April St Neots Download 27th March
County Championship 18/19/20th May Bourn Download 19th April
Audrey Nicole Cup
Division 2
Wednesday 6th June St Ives Download 9th May
Long Handicap Cup
Division 3
Tuesday 12th June Lakeside Lodge Download 15th May
High Handicap Shield Tuesday 12th June Lakeside Lodge Download 15th May
Holland Cups:
Foursomes Championship
Monday 2nd July Got Magog Download 4th June
Veterans Cup Thursday 9th August Saffron Walden Download 12th July
President’s Day Friday 24th August Girton Download 27th July
Autumn Greensomes Tuesday 11th September Newmarket Links Download 14th August
Officials & Club Delegates Cup Wednesday 19th September Old Nene Invitation Only 22nd August
Season Finale AM-AM Tuesday 30th October Lakeside Lodge Download 2nd October
Scroll Up