About Our Competitions

We run a range of different competitions for lady golfers of ALL handicap abilities.

Our competitions are very similar to ladies’ opens, except that they are only for lady golfers who are home or away members of a club affiliated to CHLCGA.

Whilst they do have a competitive element, we try to make our competitions relaxed and enjoyable. They provide an opportunity to meet different lady golfers, make new friends and play other courses in Cambridgeshire.

The entry fees are modest and represent really good value for money as they include 18 or 36 holes of golf, a two course meal and the possibility of a prize.

If you want to know a bit more, have a chat with your lady captain or your club county delegate.
If you haven’t done so already, why not give it a try and enter one of our competitions.
We would love to see you taking part.

Download full list of fixture dates Here

You can download the entry form by going to “Entering Competitions”

2020 Fixtures Start Sheets When Available Here

COMPETITION DATE VENUE POSTER/INFO CLOSING DATE
Foursomes Matchplay Knockout 1st April Onwards Drawn Download Saturday 21st March
Season Starter AM-AM Friday 27th March Royston Download Friday 6th March
Margery Newport Trophy
Division 1
Tuesday 21st April Gog Magog (W) Download Tuesday 24th March
County Championship Friday-Sunday 15/16/17th May Saffron Walden Download Friday 17th April
Audrey Nicole Cup
Division 2
Thursday 4th June Brampton Park Download Thursday 7th May
Long Handicap Cup /
High Handicap Shield
Monday 15th June Cambridgeshire Download Monday 18th May
Holland Cups:
Foursomes Championship
Thursday 9th July Bourn Download Thursday 11th June
Seniors’ Cup Monday 10th August St Neots Download Monday 13th July
President’s Day Thursday 20th August Lakeside Lodge Download Thursday 23rd July
Autumn Greensomes Monday 7th September Girton Download Monday 10th August
Officials & Club Delegates Cup Monday 5th October Ramsey Invitation Only  
Season Finale AM-AM Tuesday 20th October St Ives Download Tuesday 22nd September