top

East Region Competitions

East Region Competitions

England Golf divides the Ladies’ County Golf Associations into six regions. Cambs & Hunts, along with Bedfordshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk and Suffolk Ladies’ County Associations, constitute the East Region. Each county has a regional delegate/voting member.

The CHLCGA delegate is Sheila Withams

The East Region runs a number of competitions on behalf of England Golf, with each county taking responsibility for at least one competition each year on a rotational basis.

Please do support these events – it is a good opportunity to play other courses outside the county and to meet new lady golfers.

For more information about all the East Region competitions, visit England Golf East Region here

2018 Regional Fixtures

COMPETITION DATE VENUE ENTRY FORM & INFO CLOSING DATE
Foursomes Championship Friday 13th April Girton Download 23rd March
Bridgestone Trophy (Regional medal final) Wednesday 9th May Bedford & County Download 21st March
County Match Week Monday 18th June to
Friday 22nd June
Woodbridge Not applicable Not applicable
Senior Ladies Championship Tuesday 24th July Ely City Download 1st July
Australian Spoons Wednesday 25th July Hanbury Manor Download 30th June
Junior County Match Days Monday 13th to Wednesday 15th August Letchworth Not applicable Not applicable
Girls Championship Tuesday 28th August Royal Norwich Not yet available tbc
Junior Team Trophy Sunday 16th September The Bedford Not applicable tbc
Ladies Championship Wednesday 26th September Gosfield Lakes Download 29th August
Scroll Up