East Region Competitions

England Golf divides the Ladies’ County Golf Associations into six regions. Cambs & Hunts, along with Bedfordshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk and Suffolk Ladies’ County Associations, constitute the East Region. Each county has a regional delegate/voting member.

The CHLCGA delegate is Sheila Withams

The East Region runs a number of competitions on behalf of England Golf, with each county taking responsibility for at least one competition each year on a rotational basis.

Please do support these events – it is a good opportunity to play other courses outside the county and to meet new lady golfers.

For more information about all the East Region competitions, visit the England Golf Competitions page here

2020 Regional Fixtures

Entry forms and information will be uploaded as & when it becomes available

COMPETITION DATE VENUE ENTRY & INFO
Match v
Cambridge University
Saturday 14th March Royal Worlington By Selection
Foursomes Championship Thursday 23rd April Welwyn Garden City  
Regional EG Medal Final Sunday 7th June Colne Valley Download Entry Form
County Match Week Saturday 20th June to
Wednesday 24th June
St Ives  
Australian Spoons Wednesday 15h July Newton Green Download Entry Form
Senior Ladies Championship Thursday 23rd July Verulam  
Junior County Match Days Monday 10th August
to Wednesday 12th August
Ufford Park  
Girls Championship Monday 24th August Millbrook  
2nd Team Matches/Jamboree under discussion TBC  
Ladies Championship Wednesday 23rd September Wensum Valley  
Junior Team Trophy Sunday 20th September Colne Valley