top

East Region Competitions

East Region Competitions

England Golf divides the Ladies’ County Golf Associations into six regions. Cambs & Hunts, along with Bedfordshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk and Suffolk Ladies’ County Associations, constitute the East Region. Each county has a regional delegate/voting member.

The CHLCGA delegate is Sheila Withams

The East Region runs a number of competitions on behalf of England Golf, with each county taking responsibility for at least one competition each year on a rotational basis.

Please do support these events – it is a good opportunity to play other courses outside the county and to meet new lady golfers.

For more information about all the East Region competitions, visit England Golf East Region here

2019 Regional Fixtures

COMPETITION DATE VENUE ENTRY & INFO
Regional Senior Ladies v
Cambridge University
Sunday 10th March Royal Worlington
Foursomes Championship April TBC Essex
Bridgestone Trophy
(Regional medal final)
Thursday 16th May Saffron Walden
County Match Week Monday 17th June to
Wednesday 19th June
Aspley Guise
Senior Ladies Championship Wednesday 24th July Colne Valley
Australian Spoons Thursday 18th July Thetford
Junior County Match Days Monday 12th August
to Wednesday 14th August
Wensom Valley
Girls Championship Monday 19th August Newton Green
Junior Team Trophy Sunday 22nd September St Ives
Ladies Championship Tuesday 24th September Hadley Wood
Scroll Up