Scratch League

Inter-Club County Scratch League

The Trophy is the putter that belonged to Miss M Goodliff (County Champion 1937) and presented in 1997 by her niece Daphne Haddock (County Champion 1970, County Captain 1975-76) and the Past Lady Captains

The trophy is awarded to the winners of Division 1 – Current holders Gog Magog ‘A’

All matched to be played between 1st April and 20th September 2018

2018 Final Results

Gog Magog ‘A’ Saffron Walden Girton
Links Royston Brampton Park
Ely City Ramsey Gog Magog ‘B’


  • Each division will consistofnomore than four clubs, resulting in a maximum of six matches
  • Details of the clubs in each division will normally be issued in October for the following year
  • Allmatches played off scratch
  • Ateam will consistofthree players declared in playing handicap order,lowestfirst
  • Matches willbe played home and away, with two pointsfor a win or a conceded match,and one pointfor a half. The winning margin ofeach individual match mustbe recor No winning margin recorded for a match conceded withoutbeing played
  • In the eventofatie at the end of the season,the overall results ofthe teams concerned when playing each other willdecide the resIf still atie,the number ofpoints scored againsteach other,then the winning margins againsteach other and then their total winning margins willdecide.If still no decision,the Assistant Competition Secretary mustensure that a deciding match is arranged on a neutral course
  • At the end ofthe season,the winning team in Division 2,3 and 4 move up a league and the bottom teamin Division 1, 2 and 3 move down a division.Teams joining the league in future years willbe assigned to the lowest division in the first instance. NB. This rule may be amended to balance number ofteams per division
  • If an individual club enters two teams, players may only play for one team

Download Blank Results Sheet Here – Download Example Results Sheet Here

Contact & Results to: Ros Grey
Assistant County Competition Secretary
Email:   Telephone: 01353 662030 or 07757 947023

Scroll Up